on and off and on and off and on……..


definition

ok, admittedly there is no excuse for my constant being on and off and … you get the drift? But being me and never short of any excuse you´ll have to suffer my feeble attempts, anyway 😉
First and foremost, I am TIRED.

For the past three weeks, I started at least an hour earlier than scheduled, every day, and it´s taken its toll now – yawn !!

Mr. CB has been off work for the past 6,5 weeks – fuck – that means we are hitting big style financial loss now – get back to work, man! (truth to be known, he´s not lazy but ill and thanks to the current German health crab system we haven´t even been able to get a diagnosis, yet). But he tripped and fell and his arm cracked or at least sounded like it so now he has regained some movement and will at least try to get back into a car and to work to minimize financial ruins until his next medical appointment is due.

Boss has been on leave last week and left me to pick up the pieces and pick them up I did as best as I could. Still, you win some and you lose some and I set priorities and I still maintain it were the right ones…… woah…. where the wind blows…. in my face and up my backside for shouting at me the way he did. Simply because I put something aside where I could not get any further a colleague did not have time to assist and it is not lost, not even delayed but did he like it —– NO CAPITAL NO. Well up yours then I could shout just as loud and the nerve he had in the end after telling me at least 20 times I should have contacted him during his leave, then to say that I am him when he´s on leave and that they have to make time to assist me as no one would tell him ” no time either” – Makes sense? No, never mind, neither did he 😉

Last night it was monthly “hospital visit” night. Big CB had a football game and honestly, the nose doesn´t look too bad, a big squint maybe, a bit bruised maybe but not broken they reassured us, nor is his wrist for that matter.
“Name”? she asked. “CB” I replied.
“Have you been here before”?
“Is the pope catholic”? Stupid question, I’ve got 3 boys, what do you think??
2,5 hrs wasn´t bad, I was home just after midnight and up again at 05:00 hrs. All in a nights work, I guess 😉

This week was/still is national football week for the CB´s, a game a night and two at the weekend for good measure – why did I not have girl I ask?!

And to top it all, it was middle CB´s birthday this week, too, on boss vs CB´s shouting day, caused me to be home with a delay of nearly two hours, threw my plans big style but at least I got to say good-bye to my friend visiting, she was on a tight schedule that day, too 😉

What else apart from sorry for being on and off and on and off and on …. all the time, being a secret blogger makes life that little bit more difficult…… enough whines now, back to reality, football tonight, and my Dad´s visiting and…….. going to see my pal with loads and loads of Hugo tonight – life can be good, too, I guess 😉

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Randomness

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,133 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

