Me, my bath and I


Me, my bath and I

Psst don’t tell anyone but I’m in love with my bath -and what’s wrong with that?
Don’t knock it until you’ve tried it.
It’s always there for me when I need a clean, a warm hug or a blanket of foam.

I usually switch the iPhone on, listen to music and have a glass of red (wine) or orange (vodka).
Lately, Hugo has been known to keep me company,too 😉

Truth to be known, I need the alcohol for comfort because my bathroom has fallen the latest victim to Mr. CB’s (and mine) DIY disaster strikes.

Picture me lying in my bath ….Oi, perv, not like that!! 😛

Now, where was I, yeah right, in my lovely (sooo not) old-fashioned puke-green back, facing straight ahead, our customised, ill-fitting shower.

Strictly speaking, the shower is old but fits, Mr CB merely overlooked the fact that a corner-open shower door is not what the architects had in mind upon designing my bathroom (provided they had any brains at all, that is). For a corner opening which only opens to one side is somewhat on the small side. I do enjoy the admiring looks I get of strangers when they see it, though. “You can get through that?!?”. Yes, pity I’ll have to shoot you now because no one who has ever laid eyes on my bathroom has lived to tell the tale 😉

Needless to say cleaning proves difficult, too and it WAS my first time re-issuing the in-between tiles stuff, hence the odd look.

A couple of months ago the pipe beneath the bath was blocked – I did tell hubby not to empty the basket with plaster down the bath but what do you know, men…

Anyway, he’s good at handiwork , Mr CB, he fixed it in no time.

Seriously, it took no time cleaning the pipe and only six hours to put it back together properly again.

And it’s much easier now keeping an eye on any possible dripping pipes, now that both bath and shower unit are laying bare interesting view by the way, albeit a bit …dusty… Amy my cat used to love crawling under there but I didn’t like her doing it because it meant giving her a bath afterwards…

Now the other side of the room is much nicer, one wall’s been plastered and we’ve even got new tiles and sinks up on one of the other sides.

And I’ve got the hang on resting my head in the bath without making too much of a mess of the plastered wall.

The other day, however, I was a bit miffed, to say the least, with middle CB. He´d been for a bath and it looked horrendous afterwards. When I asked him what that yuck stuff in the bath was he simply said: ” oh, I like picking away at the silicone on the side of the wall where the tiles have been removed but dad hasn´t put new plaster up”.

I think that just about sums up my sorry state of a bathroom. Mr CB´s been off sick for nearly a months now with severe pain in his arm (I wonder why?) so we have decided to pass the job to the professionals. Pity I am far to ashamed to call someone to come and give me an estimate of fixing the mess 😉

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Randomness
8 comments on “Me, my bath and I
  1. I love my bath too. A glass of vodka and orange, bubblebath and a book. My idea of paradise sounds terribly simple if it were not for the concerted efforts of three children, three cats, two dogs and a husband to make sure that at no time am I left alone. I think they are afraid I might escape down the plughole.

    Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,128 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

