Questions and Answers


savedinddrafts raised some interesting questions in her post http://savedindrafts.wordpress.com/2013/01/09/getting-to-grips-with-this-blogging-malarkey/ so here´s what I think, feel free to assist, too 🙂

THE READER: well, I´ve been blogging for some time and I´m still not quite sure why some post seem to “disappear” out of my sight but what I have noticed is that once I follow a blog, I go onto “blogs I follow”, “edit list” and then click on “get new post by e-mail” – instantly. Sometimes it is already on this setting, sometimes, like with savedindrafts just now, it was set to never, God only knows why 😉

YOUR BLOG: my family does not know that I blog or should I say, they probably pretend not to know since I have merely omitted to tell them that I have my own blog, they see me reading other blogs all the time. So, posting a blog is difficult sometimes, like savedindrafts I blog the whole time – in my head – actually writing a blog post can take up to 3 or 4 attempts with interruptions of a few days in between but I would love to have the time and sometimes the guts to post more and more honestly (although, I must admit I am getting bolder and bolder, God only knows what happens if people find out who I am 😉

AWARDS: oh, is there such as thing as nominations for blogs with less than 200 followers only – oops- who cares, I have nominated the blogs I like to read and the ones I interact with. I have, however, tried to nominated each blog for one award at a time only, as it took me 3 days to complete https://crazybunny66.wordpress.com/2013/01/08/and-the-nominees-are/ and it was quite a bit of work to inform all of you about the nominations afterwards. Personally, I think these awards are a lovely idea and I for one enjoy looking at other blogs which have been nominated so it is a nice way of coming across new and interesting blogs. But for obvious reasons I would not want to have to go through all the work multiple times a week 😉

GUEST BLOGS: never tried it, are there rules and if so, which ones?

REBLOGGING: I do it sometimes, like with this post https://crazybunny66.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/1201/ which, incidentally, is http://savedindrafts.wordpress.com/ post again, I seem to be coming back to you all the time at the moment 🙂 I reblogged it because I thought it was absolutely hilarious, so funny, everyone should get to read and enjoy it but the credit is obviously yours, hence the reblogging.

FRESHLY PRESSED: no idea – anyone have any input on this?

PHOTO CREDITS: I do this most of the time, although I have been known to forget but this is a tricky subject, the pictures are not ours so we have to give credit to the rightful owners – if you don´t and you come across a tw….. not so nice person then you´ve had it 😉 .

WORDPRESS APP: I beg to differ 🙂 are we talking about the iPhone app here?? I just love it!

Right, there you go, that´s my take on things, what´s yours?

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in My take on:
2 comments on “Questions and Answers
  1. ha ha thanks for that 🙂

    Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,128 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

