And the nominees are…


Ok, here we go:

hownottokillyourparents kindly nominated me for the following awards:

versatileblogger

The rules are as follows:

Display the Award Certificate on your website
Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
Drop them a comment to tip them off after you`ve linked them in the post
Post 7 interesting things about yourself
__________________________________________________________________

one-lovely-blog-award12

The rules are as follows:

Display the Award Certificate on your website
Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
Drop them a comment to tip them off after you`ve linked them in the post
Post 7 interesting things about yourself

__________________________________________________________________

and last but not least:

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

Here, the rules are as follows:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

=================================================================================

Right: 7 things about myself, it´s up to you to decide if they are interesting or boring 😉

1. I was born left-handed but forced to switch in school. I have no recollection of being “forced” to use the right hand, I do remember constant reminders from my mum when I was in my teens to use my right hand – I kept going back to the “bad one”

2. All three of my sons are left-handed – and allowed to use their left hand, too – it just goes to show you can not beat nature 🙂

3. I have a phoebe of daddy longlegs
I just hate them, no apparent reason, I just do, they make me feel sick just thinking about them.

4. I probably have ADD, not that I’ve been diagnosed because there was no such thing when I was a kid. But the symptoms fit.

5. have you seen the film. Sleeping with the enemy. Julia Roberts has a thing for neatness in this film, you know, cups all facing the same way .. I would, if I could but my sons spoil all attempts. The reason being is if I do not keep everything tidy, I’ll completely lose it and everything turns chaotic and messy (note: I don’t mean dirty!)

6. I prefer speaking and writing in English rather than German, my mother tongue.

7. I’d rather give birth than go to the dentist ( but obviously I can’t do the first anymore while I reluctantly do the latter once a year). Arrgh, I wrote this last night and this morning, I had to make an appointment with the dentist because my front tooth has a “cut” type thing (if you get the drift).

Anyhow, drumroll please, here are my nominees, in no particular order, for versatileblogger

1. Rantings of an Amateur Chef
2. Rob Harrison
3. jesseadler
4. authenticdrunk
5. missprofessorcasey – sorry mate, but that´s what you´re getting for having two blogs 😉
6. failedatforty
7. selfbside
8. to be aware
9. bwthoughts
10. dadsnotmums
11. marriedwithnosex
12. mrstomiss
13. notlostustweird
14. strengthinapage
15. stupidideasoftheday

Wow, this is more difficult than I thought, I´d just like to point out that there really is no particular order to these blogs, nor does it really make a different as to which Award they are nominated for, I think all three awards are lovely and brilliant in their own rights.

Here are my nominees for one-lovely-blog-award12

1. mostlyyummymummy
2. nomoreblues
3. zeroptions
4. looserornot
5. a blogger in turmoil
6. the anatomyofanaffair
7. kellie elmore
8. thegameoflife21
9. the lunch break diaries
10. secretly hardcore
11. somerset
12. nerd girl
13. me myself and life
14. saved in drafts
15. Underrated animals

And last but by no means least Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

1. backfromtheedge
2. jessicasmumbojumbo
3. One man´s search for peace
4. greenthumbmama
5. word play
6. runningwithoutsocks
7. finding subjects
8. I like margarine
9. Copy
10. The rookie dad
11. Single mum in the city

Right, that´s it, I must admit that was a job and a half but also very enjoyable going through all your blogs again. All that remains for me to do now is to notify each and every single one of you of your nomination and to figure out how to include these award pictures into my blog somehow.

Until then, enjoy your day

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in My take on:, Randomness
16 comments on “And the nominees are…
  1. […] Well, I didn’t get a sexy leg lamp, but CrazyBunny awarded me this award: […]

    Like

  2. purerawblack says:

    Thank you for nominating me!

    Like

  3. Wow how lovely! And random!
    As I’m sure you can tell I’ve disappeared for quite some time and decided to get back online and take a second stab at this, only to find that you’ve nominated me for an award! Very pleasant surprise and definitey encouragement for me to get back to blogging again! Congrats on your award and thank you for the nomination 🙂 cheers!

    Like

  4. selfbeside says:

    thank you for nominating me

    Like

  5. Congratulations, everyone! I wish the best of luck in all your endeavors of 2013! Take care.

    Like

  6. […] tried to nominated each blog for one award at a time only, as it took me 3 days to complete https://crazybunny66.wordpress.com/2013/01/08/and-the-nominees-are/ and it was quite a bit of work to inform all of you about the nominations afterwards. Personally, I […]

    Like

  7. […] Unexpectedly, I was nominated for this award by crazybunny66 […]

    Like

  8. Turber says:

    Thank you very much for nominating me, but you might have missed that I’m out of the award game for a while now. Want more insight? Check this out http://looserornot.wordpress.com/award-showcase/

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Hiya, yep, admittedly, I missed that one completely, shame on me 😦 still, what´s done is done, just ignore the award and I´ll promise to do more research in future 😉

      Like

  9. […] Crazybunny nominated me for an award!  […]

    Like

  10. THank you so much for the nomination!

    Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,128 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

