So, how was it?


Did you have a nice Christmas?

Don’t you just hate this question? You go shopping after Christmas and after the first five “encounters” you just wish you’d stayed at home.

I mean, come on folks, get the message, if I wanted to meet up with you, I would’ve done so by now. Stop cornering me and PLEASE stop hugging me, not even in the spirit of Christmas just gone.

Do you really want an honest answer to your question?
In no particular order:

I’ve been face flat down with flu for 6 days
I failed to answer a call by an unknown number at two in the morning
It was my nephews girl friend calling for help
I managed to pick up my nephew from the cop shop without having been recognised by my sons colleagues – result 😉
I collected all the replica weapons and locked them in the cellar
I watched my Dad cry under the christmas tree
My mum returned her present from us by means of dumping it on my patio during the early hours of the night
My aunt came to visit and I wanted to throttle her for believing the cr*€$* my mum says

On a positive note:

I just love Mr CB & our kids

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Randomness
9 comments on “So, how was it?
  1. hownottokillyourparents says:

    Reason #34 why online shopping can really, really rock

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Nice one, why didn’t I think of that? 🙂

      Like

      • hownottokillyourparents says:

        Well, if you’re anything like me, that would be because your brain is fried from all the holiday sugar and you really just needed a chance to GET OUT of the house. 🙂

        Like

      • crazybunny66 says:

        That must be it, although, in all fairness maybe I ought to point out that I am most likely one of the parents you are “how not to kill” 😉 just that I happen to hate the sugar overload and festive season bullsh..

        Like

      • hownottokillyourparents says:

        lol. Hey – even parents have parents. As my dad and grandma remind me every day… good luck with the rest of your season 🙂

        Like

      • crazybunny66 says:

        Now, being mentioned in line with your dad, ok by me but your Gran??? Only joking, thanks and good luck to you with yours, too – by the way, I lOVE Ikea 😉

        Like

  2. HA! wow!
    you weren’t kidding when you bid 2012 good riddance! you still crack me up tho!

    Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,128 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

