Dear IT support


Yesterday, I called to tell you that I don’t want to play anymore. You laughed but I was not joking.
I.DO.NOT.WANT.TO.PLAY.SILLY.BUGGERS.ANY.MORE

Ever since the last systems update 2 YEARS ago, my computer keeps crashing.
Part of your excuse was

because CB’s font is set to larger than standard

Balls!!! This is a standard feature within your programm, why have a big screen if only one quarter is being used?

A couple of months ago, it got so bad that I’d crash 5 to 6 times a day, each time losing my previous work in the process. Teamviewer is a close friend of mine now and I am the “proud” owner of a virtuell PC with access background running programm now, to record error messages. Shame though that access keeps crashing without recording an error message. At last, you’ve stopped asking me for written cost cover confirmation prior to logging into teamviewer. It’s a start, I guess.

Then it went quiet for a while, magic or did you actually fix something?

Until it started again, yesterday.

Smiling, at least I think you were smiling, you said:
If access recording doesn’t work, we’ll just start this syslog programm
if access recording doesn’t work, we’ll just start this syslog programm.

NOW you are telling me??

Happily, it now records one problem after the other, I should know, I’ve had a look 🙂

Last night I needed help in closing down the virtuell PC, you kindly assisted.

This morning, it took me 4 attempts to get it started, thanks for that, 45 min wasted.

After lunch, you guessed it, CRASH/BANG , but you were out for lunch (extended maybe?) but your colleague said you’d call back.
I am STILL waiting.

On a positive note, I’ve saved the logsys files for you, not that you’d mentioned the need or have shown me how to do it.

As I said: I.DO.NOT.WANT.TO.PLAY.SILLY.BUGGERS.ANY.MORE

20121108-204058.jpg

Picture: courtesy of: http://www.solvingit.ca/

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in My take on:

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,133 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

