Things I hate… and why


PICTURE COURTESY OF: http://www.spreadshirt.de/rot-things-i-hate-girlie-C4408A4905614

where to start, there are so many?

MESS: Now that´s not to say I am a tidy person, unfortunately not. But because I am generally un-tidy, I know that I have to keep a “tight” ship around the house, otherwise, it makes me nervous and I lose control. Does that makes sense to you? No? tough!

As it happens, I am the mum of at least two out of three ADS kids, meaning, my boys are not hyperactive (their gobs are, they never shut up ;-)) but they have a real problem concentrating – and I mean a REAL problem. Which results in them leaving stuff lying around. So, if I say for example: move the jacket that´s lying in the living room”, maybe after the third time, I might find the jacket has moved from the living room into the hall – that´s a step in the right direction, all I have to do is keep reminding them, over and over again, and the jacket might end up where it belongs – eventually :-(.

Everything in my household (and office) should have a dedicated place – in theory. In practice, once my kids have emptied the dishwasher, everything is somewhere else, happy hunting 😉 That`s not to say that everything has it´s own place, unfortunately not, due to lack of cupboard space, which drives me nuts.

LIES: I hate lies, hate liars, tell the truth and you can not go wrong, if you make a mistake, hold up your hand and it´ll be alright (in my books anyhow).

COLD: I want to live somewhere nice and warm, I hate it when it´s cold, needless to say, I am living in the wrong country 😦

BOREDOM: what is that? my boredom is usually self-inflicted, i.e. I´ve got loads to do but can not be bothered 😉

STUPIDITY: we all do stupid things now and again, who doesn´t but what I can not stand is people who don´t care and make the same mistake over and over again – give me a shotgun anytime… 😉

DEPRESSION: now that´s a good one. I guess it takes one to know one, right? Currently, I am on the brink of depression, how do I know? I stopped listening to my beloved music, can´t be bothered to read (I normally read everything and everywhere), can´t be bothered with make-up, sunbed, anything really – in short – major depression alarm – run, hide or better still, face it!

ARGUMENTS: who doesn´t hate them although, I am convinced, some people thrive on them – not me, that´s for sure.

….. to be continued

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in My take on:
One comment on “Things I hate… and why
  1. nurulthecook says:

    I can put ticks next to your list! Especially lies!! I hate lies! I’ve pretty much moved to a hot country and that more or less solved my depression!

    Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,129 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

