In my head…..


I keep posting stuff, but only in my head.

I get up in the morning and take the dog for a walk (who, I might add, hasn´t quite got the hang off the change over to winter time, so …) I get up very early in the morning, take the dog for a walk and start blogging…

in my head… I blog about all kind of topics like “in my head” (who would have guessed) and “Sin Fein” (due to a recent TV program I watched and me being an ex squaddies wife), “Hurricane Sandy”.. to name but a few.

Instead, I am sitting here now, lost for words – typical.

Actually, I am tired, tired of work, family, weather, life in general.

Might that have something to do with my mum, I wonder? Yep, clever girl 😉

I so want to write something nice, positive, funny even but…. can´t think of anything for the life of mine. And now the phone is ringing, how dare my colleague interrupts me, doesn´t she know that there are far more important things in life than work 😉

Where was I?

Kids are going to a Halloween party tonight, so I am hoping to have some valuable time alone with Mr. CB, that is if we do not start arguing beforehand. Things are tight in the CB household at the moment, everyone is on knives edge, me in particular.

On a positive note, my parents are going away tomorrow – who cares you might think – duuude, I do because I happen to have a “spare” external hard drive at home, begging for some “input” 😉

Why? Because I am sick and tired of feeling guilty. I know she is lying, every child being able to add 2 + 2 knows she is lying but still, deep down there is this little, niggly voice going: “awwh, maybe it´s me after all” – Rubbish!!!
All I have to do is figure out a way of copying the folders, including the ones password protected and made “invisible” – not bad for a woman who can´t even send a normal text message, nor call the ambulance after my dad had the stroke!!

By the way, I am on my 3dt bottle of Energy light drink already, that´s nearly a litre, not bad even for my standards 😉 Hope I don´t fall asleep straight away when I come home tonight, don´t think Mr CB would appreciate it 😉

Anyway, must dash, got work to do and I think I might even try to log myself into my online Base account again, after I got myself “blocked” half an hour ago, oh the beauty of remembering all the passwords…. not 😦

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Randomness

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,129 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

