summary of the past two weeks


Hi,

my dad has been released from hospital yesterday, he seems fine, short term memory and sense of direction as well as his eye-sight have been affected by the stroke and epileptic fit, both of which have been caused by a hole in his heart, apparently a fairly common birth defect.

My brother collapsed a couple of nights ago at home, he was unconscious for about 10 minutes, again, in and out of hospital, his is ok, too, it was stress related.

I bought myself a new (2nd hand) iphone after the first one cut out on me on the day my dad was admitted into hospital.

Whilst driving back and forth to hospital, I also bought myself a new (2nd hand) set of wheels, an Opel Zafira – LOVE IT.

IRS – put the bill on hold until the child benefit application is sorted.

Child benefit – approved for 2012 (for my eldest son who is in university) – awaiting outcome of application for 2011 – I am not holding my breath here 😉

Trying to think what else?

My home- literally in shit stage 😦 as I have been out every night on hospital runs.

My work – don´t ask!!! Currently have been sitting here since 07:10 hrs this morning but I´ve had enough now, going home!! (note: having enough of it does not equal having done enough – loads more to be done)

Me – literally in shit stage as well – tired eyes, tired body, tired mind but….

I think (hope) things are on the up now 🙂

Yours truly,

– getting crazier by the minute 😉

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Randomness
7 comments on “summary of the past two weeks
  1. Sounds like you’ve got a lot going on in your life, and some very difficult situations to deal with. I hope that things work out and get better for you and your family, and life starts to get easier and less stressful.

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Thank you Chris!!! It´s better already as both my dad and my brother are back home, we´ll take it step by step from here onwards 🙂

      Like

  2. I remember sitting at my desk at work feeling like total shit and overwhelmed. I would have thought I would have accomplished more being that I would stay late, but it never worked that way. I would be overtired and exhausted that half of my time would be zoning out. lol. I am sorry you are going through a lot, but keep your chin up. Take care of yourself and your family first. Sorry I have not posted on here in a while… been busy… lol… laying on my hammock in the sun. lol

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Thanks and of course you are right, working late just isn´t the answer, I´ve been known to zoom out instead of just getting on with it. Family is a definite first now and… any room left on your hammock for one more? 😉

      Like

  3. Sorry to hear about all the hospital runs! Hope you and everyone else are back in good health. Chin up!

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Thanks, got them all home again, fairly safe and sound 🙂 We just have to keep a close eye on my dad from now on, wouldn´t want a repeat performance, I tell you 😉

      Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,128 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

