misfit?


picture: courtesy of: phantasmaphile.com

Sometimes I really wonder if there is something wrong with me? I mean, I am not daft, I have a degree, a responsible job and still…..

…. if there is a trap to fall into… I find it. I always manage to say the wrong thing, to make a fool of myself.

Not that it bothers me, not really, because I know what I am like and I have accepted it but still. For instance:

picture me at my first Turkish lesson.

Teacher: let´s everyone introduce ourselves and state why you would like to learn Turkish.

Me: I would like to learn Turkish because I´ve never been to ITALY – dooooooh, yes, I really did say that 😦

Cards with my pal and friends:

Pal: CB we are now getting to the phase where you are required to collect a quintuplet and triplet. You know, the one you got wrong last time where you collected a five in a row instead. You do know what a quintuplet and triplet is?

Me: Of course: 1,2,3,4,5,6,6,6 – they thought I was taken the mickey.

I lost that round, being really miffed because all I needed was another 4 to complete my 3,4,5,6,7 and two 9s- aaaargh why can´t I get it into my head???

At a recent party, the guest of honor was given a pineapple as part of a game.

Me: I love coconuts, I was sent one via post once.

My son: but you do realize that this is a pineapple, don´t you – of course – aaaargh – what´s wrong with me???

I got my high heel stuck in the mesh in front of the sergeants mess once – how embarrassing is that?

I mean, I am NOT stupid, just daft, my brain is constantly talking, just not forming the words right. All day long, I am publishing stuff here, writing long posts – in my mind, I just seem to miss what´s really going on in the process.

The list is endless, you name it, I´ve done it, I always tripp, stumble, fall, preferably in full public view.

When I sold my car, they dropped off the money while I was still at work (didn´t like that, I might add). It took me 15 min to find the contract I´d previously printed and another 20 min of near hysterical search to find the vehicle documents, all put aside two days previously at a place where I thought I was sure to find it straight away.

I have been know to find my newly bought and lost one-way razors in the fridge – I mean come on, the resemblance to fruit and veg is canning, isn´t it?

Still, there is something loveable about misfits like me, right?

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Randomness
2 comments on “misfit?
  1. Rob Harrison says:

    Yes, you are still lovable Bunny! I will oft do stuff like that, except the high heel part. I’m just not comfortable in them…. Have you ever considered that your experience as a sign of stress? My “ofts” lately are higher in number, but so is my stress level. It’s something to ponder. One of my preferred ways to slow my mind is meditation. I can send you a paper via e-mail if you’re interested.

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Thank you Rob, I appreciate it although for the life of mine I can not undersand how you can be uncomfortable in high heels 😉 Stress, moi?? 😉 yep, although I believe I am getting better, I´d like to try the medication if you wouldn´t mind sending me the papers via e-mail. Can you actually see my e-mail address when you get notified of messages? I am not quite sure, if not then I will mail it to you. Thanks again 🙂

      Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,128 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

