this is it…


two comments on my post feeling-low got me thinking today.

Nowan Zen of notlostjustweird.com cheered me up tremendously, made me laugh out loud, just what I needed and CraftyChica27 of lotsofmumbojumbo.wordpress.com and runningwithoutsocks of runningwithoutsocks.wordpress.com kind comments made me feel understood, that I am not alone in the way I am feeling sometimes. First of all thanks to all three of you, very much appreciated.

I think I am coming to terms with the fact that this is it, life does not get any better, any easier or any happier than the way it is now. I am beginning to realize that I am quite lucky in life, despite my ups and downs. Maybe my “search for myself” was down to going through the change of life (at 45, how sad is that!!!!!).
Maybe it is down to the current economic climate, everyone seems to be feeling low.
Or maybe it´s just me, who knows?
Fact is, life as it is will not get any better, try as I might, so I am concentrating on the good things, rather than the downers.
I have a husband who loves me, who is a dab hand in the kitchen, good with our boys and very understanding when it comes to my “mad moments” such as getting barred from the dental surgery or getting p… with friends and colleagues alike, sporting the bruises afterwards ;-).
I have clever, good-looking and healthy children who, admittedly, drive me nuts sometimes, who have A.D.D. which makes it even more difficult sometimes but nevertheless, I love them to bits.
I have friends who willingly put up with me and my antics, currently waiting for bestes pal and family to come for coffee and cake (yummy ;-)).
I have a job and a pay rise to look forward to.
The sun is shining, my shoulders are sunburned from spending a full day at the football pitch yesterday (5th out of 20. is not bad for my youngest and his team, is it? ;-))
And I am determined to ignore the fact that I will never ever have enough money in the bank to stop worrying about it, no matter how hard we work.
I am totally determined to ignore the “pay by… letter of the tax office as they have decided that since we are not entitled to child benefit for my eldest, they might as well claim back the past two years contributions to housing benefits (God only knows what one has to do with the other).
Who gives a toss? I have objected, patiently awaiting the outcome and if we have to pay then so be it – life goes on.

I guess what I am trying to say is that I am beginning to “find myself” again, the me who always used to be happy and smiling.

Am I making sense? Probably not but it feels good anyway 🙂

LISTEN: U3ycXl9Zom8 🙂

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in My take on:, Randomness
One comment on “this is it…
  1. You are absolutely making sense. Because if you can continue to focus more on what is right about your life, and less on what is wrong, you will have a much better chance of being happy, and feeling like smiling again. It’s not always easy to do, but it’s ever so worth it to keep on trying to think this way, and act accordingly.

    I wish you the very best of success and happiness.

    Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,129 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

