ouch…


Going out with one´s colleagues is never a good idea.

I mean let´s face it, how can you let your hair down properly and still face them the following working day – and vice versa of course 😉

I did not want to go – honestly – but Mr CB kind of convinced me that there was no way I would stay home, considering it was paid for already (did I mention his Scottish origin?).

So off I went….. It was good, it was very good… it was BEER 🙂 – lot´s of it to be precise.

We went on a party ship trip up the Rhine and I must admit, I liked it. The weather was good, and if it wasn´t we didn´t notice much anyway 😉

Seriously, it was nice to take time out and relax without talking about work related issues. And we, correction, I did not really get that drunk, tipsy yes, drunk no – first rule in working life I guess, never let your guard down too much.

We came across some guys wearing kilts walking the midnight streets of Cologne. I innocently asked if they were authentic to which one of them lifted his kilt all the way up to his armpits replying – of course 😉

Luckily, every now and then I am NOT short for words and quickly replied: “I´ve seen better ones” 🙂

But, and here´s the big but of the night:

Unfortunately, true to my style, I was wearing high heels, albeit, “stable” ones.

Unfortunately, it was wet and slippery on the upper deck – splash 😦

Unfortunately, “Altstadt” equals cobblestones – splash 😦

I was safely home at 03:45 having slept for nearly two hours in the taxi on the shoulder of THE colleague I keep arguing with at work ???

Summary of a night out:

Right leg: bruised and swollen from the knee downwards – upper deck splash

Left foot: bruised and swollen on the outer side foot and ankle – cobblestone splash

In my defence, I doo bruise mega easily, still..

ouch….

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Randomness
10 comments on “ouch…
  1. 😀 I love following your blog, you’re so funny! Hope you recover soon.

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Thanks, other people sport a hangover, I end up with bruises all over, I know which one I´d rather have 😉

  2. mysocalledDutchlife says:

    I was in Koln at the end of March too, although I did, by some miracle, avoid falling over (the beer is just so cheap – that’s my Scottishness speaking 🙂 ).

    Sounds like you’ve had a nice time. Will you need a holiday to recover?

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Köln is brilliant, just unfortunately too far to go there often, I could have done with a day off today, although it was fun to see that my colleagues were bruised, too, they fell over on the dancefloor, four of them in one go ;-)))

  3. Good come back line on the guy in the kilt! No, you were not short for words, and instead, your words implied “shortness”! Lol 🙂

    Back in the day I worked at a couple really insane places where if you didn’t drink like a fish and turn into a raving drunk at the Christmas party, people acted like there was something wrong with you. But back then I fit right in, so hey, no problem! Unless you count those unpleasant run ins with the police on the way home…

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Yes, I am quite chuffed with myself for finding the right words there, hope the poor guy does not suffer from insecurity now 😉 Gosh, I´d dread to think what would happen if I were to be picked up for drunken disorderly one day (not that this will ever happen, I hope ;-)). My son´s a cop to be, I don´t think he´ll see the funy side 😉

      • crazybunny66 says:

        fuNNy 😉

      • He’ll probably get over it, and maybe he’ll also be less inclined to make such a public display, but I still wouldn’t bet a lot of money on it.

        And yes, if your son is soon to be a cop, he’d probably rather not have to think of his Mum as a perpetrator… (not that this will ever happen) Lol 🙂

      • crazybunny66 says:

        ´course not, what do you take me for 😉 he drove past my house in a cop car once when I had the girls over and hubby was out for the night – didn´t catch me, though, we finished about 10 min before he turned up – just as well 😉

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,127 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
copkopp

Bewerbung beim Blaulicht

vitalsky

Thoughts and Miscellaneous

vic briggs

A writer adrift

The Blurred Line

It's the thin line between reality and fantasy. It's the thin line between sanity and madness. It's the crazy things that make us think, laugh and scream in the dark.

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

Secret Blogger Club

When being anonymous opens doors to your creativity.

anelephantcant

Random thoughts and images, some serious, some humorous, some pointless

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Wonderful Life

Adventures in parenting

clearlywriting

Use your words. If you can.

runningwithoutsocks

over-ambitious, under-prepared

OpenDialoguewithLaineyB

Entertainment and Everyday News brought to you in a flash

Meditative Mutterings

Fear Only That Which You Refuse To Learn

Erotica Exotica

An Erotic and Sexual Exploration for Adults Only

funnysideupandscrambled

Emphasis is on funny, without borders or restrictons

Shanpagne's World

Letting my creativity flow freely

Twenty-Nine for the Eleventh Time

Humor for middle-age and beyond

Vagenda Vixen

*A day in the life of the Vixen, a blog about EVERYTHING & ANYTHING: Life advice, Sex, Motivation, Poetry, Inspiration, Love, Rants, Humour, Issues, Relationships & Communication*

The Authentic Drunk: The Secret Public Blog

Sober and drunken explorations of life.

failedatforty

divorced! dating? deconstructed.

RHMWTY

not so everything about me

How NOT to Kill your Parents

... because you know you love 'em, and murder is really bad.

bwthoughts

copyright 2013 - no reuse without permission ( see bwfiction.wordpress.com for fiction and fantasy )

Dads not Mums

a father's perspective on bringing up children and living life

How is married life without sex?

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

mrstomiss

The eventful journey from marriagedom to singledom

I'm Not Lost, Just Weird

Qui Docet, Discit! (He who teaches, learns)

An Unfolding Heart

The Story of Living Vulnerably

jesseadler

I scribble therefor I am

Strength in a Page's Blog

Trying to make sense of this life.

Stiod - Stupid Ideas of the day

Our great and hardly working ideas in one only place... here.

nomoreblues's blog

thoughts vents & healing, moving on after my affair...

Jessica's Mumbo Jumbo

Take a glimpse into the world of an inattentive, oversensitive,hyperactive,& unorganized 33 year old mother with Attention Deficit Disorder!

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

Looser Or Not

The art of staying alive

A blogger in turmoil

How do you get over an affair?!

theanatomyofanaffair

Just another WordPress.com site

Word Play

A Place For Pleasurable Procrastination

The Game Of Life

There's no way to win...

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

