fat vs slim


I am fat – there you have it, that wasn´t too difficult or was it?

Arrrgh, of course it was, I am so ashamed of myself 😦

However, first of all please let me point out that just because I call (am) myself fat that does not mean that I am being disrespectful to my fellow beings, you may call yourself overweight, on the heavier site, mature, well build… whatever, I call myself downright fat.

I was not always like this, which in a way makes it worse. I was a normal build (lol) child, slim teenager and then I started my apprenticeship.

If anyone says they are “bigger” because they are ill, have a slow metabolism, have no idea why – okay – you maybe, I am fat because I love to eat, I am fat because I do not feel full, nor do I feel hunger, I just feel the lust to eat. Sounds horrid, doesn´t it?

I think I have a completely cocked up relationship to food. My mum was the first person to give me a diet pill at the tender age of 17 or so – and I was only maybe 4 or 5 kg overweight then. Still, I don´t blame her, she ment well even though she went about the wrong way.

Problem is that I don´t look that fat, if I am to believe what people say, because they keep going: “nooo, you´re never that weight” when I tell them but of course that is no excuse whatsoever.

Still, about 4 years ago, something just went “click” in my head and I lost ton loads of weight, just like that.

It felt great, I bought loads of new clothes, my self esteem rocketed, it just changes the way you feel, think, walk, talk, move, dance, everything.

And please to all of you out there who are in the same boat than me, i.e. overweight – please do not give me the “I don´t care I feel perfect just the way I am” bullshit – be honest with yourself if not with others. You don´t, you can´t, physically maybe although being fat certainly affects me physically, too but mentally, you can not be serious if you say you don´t care that the clothes don´t fit properly, are uncomfortable, that you have a limited choice in clothes or have to buy very expensive clothes tailored like tents for the “bigger ones of us”.

Now please don´t think that I walk around in tents, I still have nice clothes, just that they are very limited now. About ?15 or 20? pairs of trousers lying at the bottom of my schrank while I can only wear 2!! pairs at the moment.

So, there you have it, enough whines about me and my fat self while deep down I want to be slim again, don´t know why I lost control again in the first place after having successfully managed to maintain my weight for nearly 4 years. Yes, I do know, I was frustrated, unhappy, p…off with everything and I eat best when I am unhappy – unfortunately.

To cut a long story short(er), I am officially as of now on a diet again and I mean really, not just starting in the morning, failing in the afternoon. I am forcing myself to stick to this now because there is no way that I will admit to the world and you that I have caved in again.

I want to feel good about myself again and I will, watch this space!

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in My take on:, Randomness
10 comments on “fat vs slim
  1. sherrylcook says:

    80%is mindset, 10% is exercise and 10% is food intake, sounds like you have the biggest part down…. Go get em girl!!!!!

    Like

  2. Best of success bunny. I have my own spare to get rid of, and came to the realization that wheat was the culprit. It’s hard on the whole body in fact. Damn hard to give up though.

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      I know, I guess by the time I´ve slimed down, I will resemble a bunny more than ever – rabbits food the word 🙂

      Like

  3. In the same boat here!! I decided to just make modifications I could live with. I’m strict during the week, relax a little on the weekend… and we’ll see how it goes!! 🙂 Good luck to you. I’m interested in seeing how your diet goes…. So I’ll be following!

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Thanks, keep me posted on your progress, too. I´ll have to go the hard way, I can not just relax a little,once I give in, I might as well give up 😉

      Like

  4. maselves says:

    you need to be succed in ur diet, not to be slim I mean but to be healthier

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Thanks, by slimming I will be healthier because I can feel the adverse effects of being heavier in my health at the moment.

      Like

  5. Zero Options says:

    You go girl! Spent the better part of the last decade “fat”. Most of those around me disagree with that statement, but I lost 30 + pounds and feel great. First time in over a decade I can were 501s! I did it by keeping track of my intake and exercising 6 days a week, most weeks 😉

    Good Luck,

    Zero

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Thank you and wow, 30+ that´s brilliant!! I think I´m on the right track here, albeit it´s still early days but at least I haven´t given up, yet 😉

      Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,128 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

