tiredness


Do you know the feeling of tiredness when you can not sleep for all the thoughts going through your head?

I´ve been working flat-out for the past two weeks, 12-14 hours per day. Tomorrow will be my last day, and then I´ll be on leave for a week.

My desk is – hmm – let´s say, lighter, not clustered anymore, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. But is it really worth it, all the overtime, unpaid I might add, for a weeks leave, during which I know I will get phone calls and mails to answer anyway?

And the thought of coming back to “Harry half-job” – having to go through everything just because my colleague can´t follow it through to the end – yuck!

I´ve started drinking energy again, not a good sign.

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Randomness
4 comments on “tiredness
  1. Rob Harrison says:

    Well, Craze, I believe you. Can’t relate too much because sleep has always been my escape. I sit amidst unemployment, to the point I’m thinking a bunch of part time jobs to fill the void of money. I do understand Half Job Harrys though. My one part time gig is with myself as a writer, so I don’t have that issue. I wish you well, and a new fulfilling career.

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Hiya Rob, It must be really hard not having a job at the moment, sorry, my rambling on about being fed-up with mine seems stupid in comparisson. Thanks for your good wishes and I hope you find a good job soon, in the meantime, keep up your blog, ´cause I like it 😉

      Like

  2. I can so relate to you. Being a teacher, I always have to bring work home… nonstop. And, of course, it is unpaid. Just make sure you do not lose sleep, then you will get burned out. Your energy and health is much more important. If you do not eat right and get sleep, you will definitely become burnt out. My first two years of teaching were hell because i dedicated my whole life to work work work. Now, I make sure to eat healthy and sleep eight hours. If I cannot get to everything, then oh well. My health is much more important. Not only is my desk cluttered, my whole life is cluttered. I think I will post pictures of my laundry pile and office filled with papers. My husband and I call our laundry pile, mount laundry. At times, life can become overwhelming, so it is good that you blog. It is your place to vent, and to escape. I always make crafts and knit. It helps me to relieve stress. Make sure to take care of you.

    Like

  3. crazybunny66 says:

    Thank you for your kind words 🙂 My pal is a teacher, too, so anyone giving me the well worne saying “teachers only work part-time” usually get a good kicking from me 😉
    I had a “mild” burn out last year, it certainly scared me and I am trying to take it easier at work. You are right, my blog certainly helps me to switch off, I really enjoy blogging and reading about other peoples lives. I think you and me would make a good team when it comes to cluttered lifes. Can you imagine what my laundry is like with a husband and 3 boys – lol – I rest my sad case 😉

    Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,128 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

