what is this world coming to???


I am furious!!! This is a picture of my middle sons upper arm, after PE lesson today. Some kid took it upon himself to bite my son and we are talking 12 year olds here, not toddlers 😦

And to top it all, this incident took place just after English lesson, during which one pupil thought it was a joke to call him gay, the teacher laughed along with the kids, she thought it was so funny that she´d take note of it 😦

Arrrgh, she´s supposted to be the adult, needless to say the other kids went along the line that if the teacher thought it was funny, it must be, hence they kept saying it.

On a positive note, I will be speaking to the headmaster tomorrow, about the absolutely non acceptable biting incident, as well as the English teacher who, by the way, is the only one talking in class when the kids write a test as well as the only one sharing sweets with selected children during lesson, i.e. her favourite pupils are allowed to eat sweets as long as they share them with her.

Beam me up Scotty ´cause if you don´t, I might just start biting myself, preferably the English teacher 😉

Anyone hurting my kids will have me to deal with!!!

I am your average wife,mother,friend,employee....a bit lost in my world, a bit crazy at times but always good for a laugh - I think ;-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Randomness
4 comments on “what is this world coming to???
  1. June Lee says:

    this is crazy 0-0 i just came across this post cuz you liked mine(hehe) and i couldn’t help but comment! i don’t have children so i don’t know how it feels to have your son get done something like that, but my brother got bitten and scratched when he was about your son’s age and i used to get bullied at school as a kid and i imagined how my mum would feel if she knew and it was the worst thing to think about. my bro also got called a ‘chink’ by someone at CCF so my mother went to the headmaster and complained, so bro got a formal apology from the guy who called him that, but seriously, that’s why the teachers are there, to prevent something like that from happening, or to make the offending kids realise why it is wrong to do something like that! i’m so shocked to hear about the English teacher… i really hope the school board (or whoever’s in charge of these things) takes what have to say seriously and make some necessary changes around your son’s school. and i hope you don’t mind a random stranger leaving such impassioned rant on your blog.. haha.

    Like

  2. crazybunny66 says:

    I really appreciate your comment because sometimes I wonder if I am exagerating things, if I should let it be but as you said, it´s the teachers that should intervene and stop the bullying before it goes out of hand but this teacher has it in for me anyway, with her being the English teacher and my kids being brought up bi-lingual – let´s just say they don´t like it ;-). Not that I question her teaching abilities but she told me at the time of my boy starting school there that she had expected “more” of him, because his command of the written English is not as good as she expected – well excuse me, how many native speakers are perfect in their written command of their language .- NONE. (stupid cow that she is ;-))
    Anyway, got an appointment to see the Head today (if he´s got time I´ve been told). Well make time dude, because I am not letting it go 🙂

    Like

  3. The English teacher’s behavior as you describe it, is inexcusable and she has no business teaching anyone’s children. She should be in another profession.

    Like

    • crazybunny66 says:

      Agreed wholeheartedly, unfortunately, she got to the headteacher before I did and came up with some cock&bull story…:-( As for my son and the biting sh…., they are both now asked to attend mediation under supervision of 16 year old pupils – somehow, I don´t hold much hope 😦

      Like

feel free to comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

free counters
Blog Stats
  • 4,128 hits
Check this out :-)
Archives
Categories
ordnungsliebe

Familie - Haushalt - Ordnung - Dekoration

Mutter.Mit.Kind

Hinfallen - Aufstehen - Krone richten - weitergehen

ab jetzt frei

...freiheit durch erkenntniss

mutterseelesonnig

Mutterseele, allein aber auf der sonnigen Seite

Chaos Mama

wie ich durch's Leben stolper

Mein Herz träumt vom Meer

...vom Leben, Träumen und der Liebe

Dr. Alexandra Widmer

Just another WordPress.com site

Mama arbeitet

Alleinerziehend und berufstätig

Mama motzt

Im Beruf soll Mama (total alleinerziehend) ihre Kinder nicht erwähnen, der Umgangs-Papa bekommt Credits dafür!

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

One Man's Search for Peace

Father of eight trying to find his way.

zeroptions

Personal Journal of Brett Slade

i like margarine

accessories sold separately

Copy?

Watching life as a husband, father, pastor, and software engineer.

The Rookie Dad

New Challenges. New Lessons. New Pot of Coffee.

